ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Team Announced


The officials announced the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Team after the end of the tournament. Sarfraz Ahmed becomes a captain of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Team due to his unbelievable captaincy to took the trophy. The announced team includes five from winning team including from participating sides. The teams’ selection made by a jury of cricket experts. The panel includes ICC General Manager Cricket, Geoff Allardice, as a chairman and former captains Michael Atherton from England, Sourav Ganguly from India, Ramiz Raja of Pakistan and Lawrence Booth and Julian Guyer (cricket correspondent, Agence France-Presse).

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Team

The jury selects the players from tournament according to their performances. Here are the sides’ details as it includes four Pakistanis, three English players, three Indian players, one Bangladesh player, and the player of New Zealand as a 12th player of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 team.

Hassan Ali and Dhawan already awarded with the Golden Ball and Golden Bat trophies. They granted to done successfully as a bowler and batsman respectively. Correspondingly, Tamim selected after running Bangladesh to Semi-final in a major ICC event. Fakhar Zaman picked as an opener after his 252 runs in the four matches. He scores 57 runs in the Semi Final against and 114 in final against India. Joe Root selected for his 258 runs. Whereas Ben Stokes chose as an all-rounder for his 184 runs and three wickets.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 team as follows:

No Player Country Performance in Tournament
1 Shikhar Dhawan India 338 runs
2 Fakhar Zaman Pakistan 252 runs
3 Tamim Iqbal Bangladesh 293 runs
4 Virat Kohli India 258 runs
5 Joe Root England 258 runs
6 Ben Stokes England 184 runs plus three wickets
7 Sarfraz Ahmed *† Pakistan 76 runs plus nine dismissals
8 Adil Rashid England seven wickets
9 Junaid Khan Pakistan eight wickets
10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar India seven wickets
11 Hassan Ali Pakistan 13 wickets
12 Kane Williamson New Zealand 244 runs

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.