Roger Federer Wins 20th Grand Slam : A history of the tennis legend’s career


Tennis legend Roger Federer wins 20th grand slam title while he defeated Marin Cilic in five positions in the final of the Australian Open on Sunday. The Tennis legend Roger Federer enhanced his best record of men’s singles slams, and now has four over his great competitor Rafael Nadal.

Roger Federer Records in Tennis

Six titles @ Australian 2004, 2006, 2007, 2010, 2017, 2018

By getting his seventh final by the side of Melbourne Park; Federer established a fresh Open era record in the tournament; then his triumph saw him alike Novak Djokovic as well as Roy Emerson’s six titles. Furthermore, he accomplished his second slam title in Melbourne in 2004 with a victory over Marat Safin, while last year’s unexpected triumph was arguably the greatest of his career. His only final defeat came against Nadal in 2009, and he staved off Cilic’s threat with a final clinical set on Sunday.

Roger Federer Wins 20th Grand Slam Title 2018

One title @ French Open 2009

It happens nine years ago when tennis legend Roger Federer attain its one of the favorite titles as soon as he lastly picks up the Coupe des Mousquetaires at Roland Garros. Moreover, it was Federer’s fourth sequential final and lost the prior three to Nadal. Robin Soderling surprised Nadal @ 4th round in 2009 besides Federer beaten the Swede in final.

Eight titles Wimbledon 2003, to 2007, 2009, 2012, 2017

Meanwhile, he subsequently leaves, Wimbledon will be the great slam multiple compatible accompanied by Federer. Furthermore, he obtained his primary win in 2003 over Mark Philippoussis and had not lost the match on SW17 unto the remarkable final contrary to Nadal in the year of 2008. Next upsetting Andy Roddick in a marathon in 2009 and Andy Murray in 2012, victory over Cilic last summer made Federer the first man ever to win eight titles.

Five titles @ US Open 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008

It is almost a decade considering Federer gained the last of his five consecutive titles in New York victory above Murray in 2008. Moreover, he earlier beat Andre Agassi, Andy Roddick Lleyton Hewitt, and Novak Djokovic in his finals. Federer likewise reached the final at Flushing Meadows during 2009 and 2015, falling to Juan Martin Del Potro including Djokovic, in turn.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.